Two guys named Joe

The DiSano & Munem report

Anne Norlander: Get out of my car!

with 3 comments

I attended the 10th District Congressional Republican Committee fundraiser in Shelby Township last night and was immediately put off by the mandatory valet parking ($5 per car) at the banquet hall. Attendees grumbled all night about this “service”, it being nearly as unpopular as ObamaCare.

Imagine my surprise when the valet returned my car at the end of the evening only to find a flier from the Anne Norlander campaign on my dashboard. Norlander, the Calhoun County Clerk and candidate for the Republican nomination for Secretary of State, either had her campaign staffers OPEN my parked car and place the flier on my dashboard or had the valets place it there.

In either case, I didn’t much appreciate the invasion into my car. Anne Norlander will be getting a bill for my $5 parking fee.

Joe Munem

Written by jmunem

November 10, 2009 at 6:46 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Be glad that there were people that worked that night. Be glad that you got your car back, and everything was in it!

    Not gonna do it

    November 10, 2009 at 7:39 pm

  2. Why would I be glad about any of that? We should have a reasonable expectation that our cars are returned, intact and with all our possessions intact. We should also expect that Anne Norlander’s campaign staff stays out of our cars.

    jmunem

    November 10, 2009 at 10:06 pm

  3. I’ve met SOS Candidate Anne Norlander. Actually, she is AWESOME!!!! Keep her in mind when you vote this fall…..

    Greg Ostrom

    November 12, 2009 at 5:15 am


Leave a Reply

